Skip to main navigation.

Skylight Concert Series presents “Listen: Works by Women”

At a glance

Sunday, March 24, 2019
Atlanta Metro


"Listen: Works by Women" is a celebration of chamber music written by women. Six colleagues from the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra present duos by composers ranging from Clara Schumann, whose 200th birth anniversary is this fall, to Mary Kouyoumdjian, a young composer living in Brooklyn. We are grateful to the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art for their kind generosity in hosting this concert, and are honored to present it during their ongoing exhibit: Stories Without an End: Power, Beauty and Wisdom of Women in African Art of the Mehta Collection. Emily Brebach, English Horn; Marci Gurnow, Clarinet; Julianne Lee, Violin; Jessica Oudin, Viola; Elisabeth Remy Johnson, Harp; Christina Smith, Flute. This special chamber performance by ASO musicians is free and open to the public in honor of Women's History Month and the International Women's Day. NOTE: This not a ticketed event nor are reservations permitted. Seating is first come, first served.


Oglethorpe University Museum of Art
4484 Peachtree Road NE


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo